Buying the TV

My new airstream world has its own language. I guess that shouldn’t be a surprise. TV equals tow vehicle.  My initial thinking was you want to tow a trailer you buy a pickup truck.  The plan was to buy a pickup truck and leave it with the trailer. This meant I would have two vehicles. On my first airstream dealer visit, I was talking about TVs with the salesperson. I told him I really didn’t want a pickup truck.  I used to own one.  He mentioned the VW Touareg.  I did a little research and fell in love with the idea of the Touareg.

Goodbye Subaru hello Volkswagen.

image

I have found that the Touareg has its own jargon and cult following. This is a T3 TDI (diesel).  It does not yet have a name I think in the blog world everything is supposed to have a name.  I am open to suggestions.

Leave a Reply

