California


October 23

image

Since I came back out West, I have been nursing a knee injury that has limited my ability to hike and bike.  In a sense I feel like I have become a tourist instead of a traveler if that makes sense.

Starting from Oregon, I dropped into California staying along the coast and  visiting The Redwoods National and State Park. Big Trees!

image

The weather looked good so I headed for higher ground. On my way to the Sierra’s,  I visited the gold mining towns of Jamestown, Sonora and Columbia.

After a little history I went to Yosemite and toured the NP for a few days.  The park was beautiful!  No Yosemite Falls or Mirror Lake in the current drought conditions.  I am sure I would have stayed longer, but without hiking it was difficult to get away from the crowds.

I am on my way to Arizona making a full loop from last March.

image

Leave a Reply

