Down Days

September 19, 2016

Today is a “down day”.  I’m not referring to my mood, just describing some of the more mundane aspects of our traveling.   On a down day we do laundry, shower, grocery shopping and maybe minor Airstream maintenance.  Today we are in a RV Park outside of Zion NP.  It’s a good day for a down day.  Temps are high and we have full utilities including A/C and cable TV which means Monday Night Football.  We also have good wifi which is rare in our travels.

Since we have wifi I thought I would post a video I made in June describing our camp choices.

Some Boondocking sites this Summer.

Tomorrow we travel from Zion to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon.

2 thoughts on “Down Days

  1. James Baxter

    Thanks for the boondocking overview. And back in city slickerdom, it looks like your Cubbies are in the catbird seat. They are long overdue, so I won’t moan about my beloved Cards…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

